HOST TOWN - STELLENBOSCH

Welcome to the warm heart of Stellenbosch – South Africa’s second oldest town and most inspiring wine, food, art and cultural destination.

 

The scenic Stellenbosch Wine Route is the oldest in the country and one of the most popular destinations for local and international visitors alike. We’ll introduce you to unforgettable cellar door experiences, award-winning wine estates, celebrated restaurants and Stellenbosch’s unique and enviable lifestyle.

 

Stellenbosch is sure to warm your heart year-round. Our historic town centre is a living museum with a vibrant street culture. Expect friendly locals, a generous array of attractions and events (from outdoor pursuits to art, music and history) and natural scenery to rival even our finest grape. There’s a Stellenbosch for everyone.

 

Stellenbosch Wine Routes founded in 1971 is 50 years old in 2021 and is the oldest wine routes organisation in the world. It’s 103 members represent a cross section of South Africa’s premium wine region. Our members include venerable wine estates established over 300 years ago with rich wine history, modern boutique wineries with extraordinary wines and architecture, and large multi-functional wineries with a multitude of tourism experiences set in one location. Together they present a range of wine and wine tourism experiences that excite and entertain the diverse range of visitors to our region. Home to innovators in Pinotage and Cap Classique, leaders in Cabernet Sauvignon, and home to some of the most well-known Chenin Blanc and Chardonnay producing brands, Stellenbosch Wine Route members are at the pinnacle of their craft. We invest in our community through innovative training and educational programs and are excited about our future at the heart of the Cape Winelands.

Jacques-Steenkamp-0833802121-town2.jpeg

VILLE HÔTE - STELLENBOSCH

Stellenbosch, le cœur de la région viticole d’Afrique du Sud

Bienvenue à Stellenbosch, deuxième plus ancienne ville d’Afrique du Sud et destination prisée pour ses vins, ses restaurants, son art, sa culture et son hospitalité.

 

La pittoresque route des vins de Stellenbosch est la plus ancienne du pays, et la plus populaire parmi les visiteurs internationaux et locaux. Laissez-nous vous présenter ses caves, ses domaines viticoles primés, ses restaurants gastronomiques et son mode de vie enviable.

 

Quel que soit le moment de l’année, la ville de Stellenbosch vous accueillera avec chaleur et charme. Le centre-ville historique est un musée vivant avec une culture de rue dynamique. La population locale est amicale, le paysage naturel est spectaculaire et les activités sont diverses. Que vous aimiez la gastronomie, la culture ou la nature, tout le monde peut y trouver son bonheur.

 

La route des vins de Stellenbosch, fondée en 1971, fête ses 50 ans en 2021. C’est la plus ancienne organisation de routes des vins du monde et ses 103 membres représentent un échantillon de cette région viticole exceptionnelle d’Afrique du Sud. Parmi nos membres nous comptons des domaines vénérables établis il y a plus de 300 ans, de petits vignobles modernes produisant des vins extraordinaires dans un cadre architectural contemporain, ainsi que des établissements multifonctionnels qui offrent une multitude d’activités touristiques dans un seul endroit. Ensemble, ils représentent une gamme de vins et d’expériences en matière de tourisme du vin qui plaisent au large éventail de visiteurs de notre belle région. On y trouve des innovateurs de Pinotage et de Cap Classique, des leaders de Cabernet Sauvignon, et des producteurs mondialement connus de Chenin Blanc et de Chardonnay. Les membres de la route des vins de Stellenbosch sont au sommet de leur art. Nous investissons dans notre communauté par des programmes innovants de formation et d’éducation et nous sommes très enthousiastes pour l’avenir de notre région au cœur de la région viticole d’Afrique du Sud.

Jacques-Steenkamp-0833802121-town2.jpeg